Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India


Citizen Charter



Tenders & Bill Status

News & Updates

Contact Us

            Cloak Room

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Cloak Room


Selected stations on South Eastern Zonal Railways have Cloak Rooms and Lockers where you can leave your luggage for up to one month on payment of prescribed charges.  This ensures safe custody of your luggage, giving you freedom to spend a day or two as you desire.  All you have to do is to deposit your luggage duly locked whereupon a receipt will be given to you.  The receipt should be surrendered at the Cloak Room for taking delivery of your luggage along with payment of prescribed cloak room charges. The receipt while surrendering should be signed as an acknowledgement for the receipt of your luggage. Delivery of luggage will not be done without surrender of your receipt.

Please ensure that all baggage/holdalls/travel bags are locked securely. Otherwise this may not be accepted by the Railway Staff   

Cloak Room


For first 24 hrs. or part thereof

Rs.15/- per Package 




For each subsequent 24 hrs. or part thereof.

Rs.20/- per Package


                                                                                                                Updated asper October 2016 Time Table

Source : South Eastern Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed : 28-12-2018  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.