Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India


Citizen Charter



Tenders & Bill Status

News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page





Kolkata, 28th June, 2013:


The highlights of South Eastern Railway’s New Suburban Time Table-2013 which will come into effect from 1st July, 2013include introduction of 4 pairs of New EMU Locals and Additional Stoppages of 11 EMU Locals.


New EMU Locals

(i)38907/38912 Howrah-Amta EMU Local – 38907 Howrah-Amta EMU Local leaving Howrah at 10:28 hours willarrive Amta at 12:10 hours. In the return direction, 38912 Amta-Howrah EMU Local leaving Amta at 12:30 hours will arrive Howrah at 14:05 hours.

(ii)38411/38444 Santragachi-Panskura EMU Local – 38411 Santragachi-Panskura EMU Local leaving Santragachi at 07:45 hours will arrive Panskura at 09:12 hours. In the return direction, 38444 Panskura-Santragachi EMU Local leaving Panskura at 09:20 hours will arrive Santragachi at 10:48 hours.


(iii)38731/38736 Santragachi-Kharagpur EMU Local – 38731 Santragachi-Kharagpur EMU Local leaving Santragachi at 10:55 hours will arrive Kharagpur at 13:15 hours. In the return direction, 38736 Kharagpur-Santragachi EMU Local leaving Kharagpur at 14:00 hours will arrive Santragachi at 16:30 hours.


(iv)38151/38124 Santragachi-Uluberia EMU Local – 38151 Santragachi-Uluberia EMU Local leaving Santragachi at 16:40 hours will arrive Uluberia at 17:20 hours. In the oppositedirection, 38124 Uluberia-Santragachi EMU Local leaving Uluberia at 06:52 hours will arrive Santragachi at 07:37 hours.


The date of introduction of the above 4 pairs of EMU Locals will be notified later.


Besides, 11 EMU Locals will be provided additional stoppages at different stations with effect from 1st July, 2013.


38091 Howrah-Haldia EMU will have additional stoppage at Tikiapara, 38701 Howrah-Kharagpur EMU at Kolaghat, 38871 Howrah-Midnapur EMU at Ramrajatala, 38875 Howrah-Midnapur EMU at Sankrail, 38877 Howrah-Midnapur EMU at Bhogpur, 38879 Howrah-Midnapur EMU at Duan, 38854 Midnapur-Howrah EMU at Radhamohanpur, 38878 Midnapur-Howrah EMU at Duan, 38872 Midnapur-Howrah EMU at Ghoraghata, 38744 Kharagpur-Howrah EMU at Kulgachia and 38142 Uluberia-Howrah EMU at Abada.



  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.